Missed the IEUK deadline? Apply to On Demand

Can’t attend IEUK’s live experience or missed the deadline? No worries! You can still participate with On Demand. Access recorded sessions and work samples in your chosen sector, and complete the experience at your own pace over two weeks. Apply by 26th June.

Top tips for applying to Gist: Operation Management Roles

Book open Reading time: 2 mins

The Operations Management application process

Gist are keen to ensure their selection processes gives all candidates a clear insight into our business, but most importantly offering students and graduates a good understanding of the Industrial Placement and Graduate schemes. Including what it is like to be a Gist employee and how to make the most of their career with us.

  1. Read job descriptions and do your research! Applications go live on Monday 3rd September 2018 and close on Monday 11th February 2019!
  2. Interested? Apply online on their website and complete their online application form.
  3. If successful you will then be invited to complete a 20 minute video interview where you will be asked questions, so that we can get to know you whilst also understanding why you’re interested in Gist and hear about why you’d be a great fit for us
  4. Following your successful video interview - we will invite you to one of our depots where you will get to know the environment, meet our people and complete some interactive assessments. We call these our insight days.
  5. Following the success of your insight day and that we think you show potential, you will be invited to our final stage assessment centre at our Head Office in Chineham, Basingstoke. Throughout this day, we will offer interactive tasks where you will show us why you could be a future leader in our business.

Please be aware that in order to be successful you need to be available for one of the insight days at our depots and one of assessment centres and able to start in September 2019.

Operations Management Industrial Placement Insight Days

  • Thursday 8th November 2018 – Site to be confirmed
  • Thursday 15th November 2018 - Site to be confirmed
  • Thursday 10th January 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Thursday 17th January 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Thursday 7th February 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Thursday 21st February 2019 - Site to be confirmed

Operations Management Graduate Insight Days

  • Tuesday 6th November 2018 - Site to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 13th November 2018 - Site to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 15th January 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 5th February 2019 - Site to be confirmed
  • Tuesday 19th February 2019 - Site to be confirmed

Operations Management Industrial Placement Assessment Centres

  • Wednesday 28th November 2018 Chineham, Basingstoke
  • Thursday 31st January 2019 Chineham, Basingstoke
  • Wednesday 6th March 2019 Chineham, Basingstoke

Operations Management Graduate Assessment Centres

  • Thursday 22nd November 2018 Chineham, Basingstoke
  • Tuesday 28th January 2019 Chineham, Basingstoke
  • Tuesday 5th March 2019 Chineham, Basingstoke

If you have any queries, please get in touch at graduates@gistworld.com